#IntDesignerChat July 10 Topic: Antiques & Design

8 Jul

As professionals we’re often on the hunt at diverse assemblies, offering the best-of-the-best in collectibles for the home and garden.  Decorating with antiques in design, is easy to get into but hard to master.    As designers we often attending Antique Shows, with our clients  as experts.   As trained professionals we’re not afraid to mix old with new.  Decorating with antiques transcends time periods.  Adds richness and depth.  Shopping for antiques for clients can frees you up to begin decorating instead of waiting for “all the right pieces” or extra funding.   Covering antique furniture with fabric is a  basic design element in everyday design.

With a vast array of Antique Shows and cocktail parties in the summer months,  our design calendars are booked to attend antique events. Often we’re helping in supporting  charitable causes, while mixing  with the collectors and potential clients.   This Tuesday July 10, 2012 join Interior Designer Chat on twitter  for a global discussion on Antiques and Design, discussing unique vintage furniture, antiques, art, photography, collectables, jewelry,  including mid-century modern, Asian, Americana, garden & architectural elements, African, vintage couture, silver, lighting, fine art, Art Deco and unusual Decorative Objects from around the world.  6p ET, 5p CT, 4p MT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT.

Photo Credit: WallStreet Journal 

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s