#IntDesignerChat August 21 Guest Host – Tom Handley @PRProfessor Topic: Luxury Now

14 Aug


Guest Host – Tom Handley

It’s back to Fall with @IntDesignerChat on twitter August 21, 2012 with our favorite Professor and Guest Host @PRProfessor Tom Handley.  We’ll be exploring,  Luxury Now  as our topic, with Tom Handley @PRProfessor on twitter at #IntDesignerChat.   

In his current capacity as Professor of Marketing and Public Relations at Parsons The New School for Design, Tom is thrice nominated and twice named runner-up for the Distinguished Faculty of the Year.  Tom believes in “empowering the people that work with and for you,” which is why he is beloved by students, industry colleagues and clients alike.

His industry credits read like an issue of Vogue or Harper’s Bazaar with key positions at companies ranging from Polo/Ralph Lauren, Badgley Mischka, Heidi Weisel and Adrienne Landau, where he was Executive Vice President, and currently sits on the advisory boards for a few key fashion houses.

Tom pairs his academic tenure, his 20+ years in the fashion industry with his focus for developing and mentoring the next generation of the fashion marketers and publicists. He consults with 3 New York based Public Relations firms (Harrison & Shriftman, Evins Communications and Laforce + Stevens), having developed their critical Summer Intern Public Relations Certificate Programs.

An early adopter to social media, Tom consults for artists, interior designers, digital media companies and women’s and menswear designers. Nothing makes @PRProfessor more elated, than to empower.  Read the latest article about Tom Handley in The New York Observer on page 30.  

Set your icals for @IntDesignerChat on twitter August 21, 2012 with our favorite Professor and Guest Host @PRProfessor Tom Handley leading us back to Fall Design.   Join us using the hashtag #IntDesignerChat on twitter at 6pm ET, 5p CT, 3pm PT, 11pm GMT, and 8am Wed. OZ.

About these ads

One Response to “#IntDesignerChat August 21 Guest Host – Tom Handley @PRProfessor Topic: Luxury Now”

  1. Courtney Price Design August 14, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    This looks fantastic- you do an amazing job with these chats, thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s