#IntDesignerChat Sept. 11, Topic: What’s Next In Interior Color Palette’s for Fall 2012/Winter 2013?

9 Sep

Sophisticated Fall this color palette pairs a muted olive with an anchoring smokey violet from Benjamin Moore

Deep indigo of Hague Blue with touches of bright white from Farrow & Ball

Dining room painted in Sherwin-Williams Iron Ore, via the blog Ruth Burts Interiors

 

What’s Next In Interior Color Palette’s for Fall 2012/Winter 2013?  Looking at the samples of the colors from Patone Fall Color Report  for Fall 2012 above,  you can see that adding the brightest primary colors to home interiors is a design trend, that is interesting again.   This season’s selection includes an array of colors that can a create a visual bouquet in the home design and in fashion design.  This Tuesday, September 11, 2012 at Interior Designer Chat on Twitter join us for a global conversation and share in the fun, as we discuss working with the new fall 2012 and winter 2013 colors.   Join us on Twitter where we use the hashtag #IntDesignerChat on Tuesday Sept, 11 at 6p ET, 5p CT,  3p PT, 11p GMT and 8am Oz Wednesday!   This week we also invite you to collaborate and join in our #IntDesignerChat Pinterest  Color Inspiration For Fall 2012 and Winter 2013 by The #IntDesignerChat Community.  Where you can also link and share inspiration of home interior Color palettes during our global Interior Designer Chat.  We’re all about COLOR so share your designs on our Facebook as well.   

Follow @IntDesignerChat on Twitter and  join in on our global conversation with World Class Designers collaborating and inspiring in a international conversation answering these Questions

What’s next what’s new in color palette’s for Fall 2012 and Winter 2013?

What role do color trends play in your work and why?  

When there’s a hot trend color out there, are you more prone to accessorize with it or use it in the over all interiors color scheme?  

As professionals where are you finding education and expert advice on Fall 2012 and Winter 2013 Color trends?  

What message do you wish you could send to the people who decide which colors are used or ignored (in any product category) in a given year?  

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s